jump to navigation

Feb 12: The Reality of Limited Energy March 3, 2012

Posted by Living Abundance in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I sat for 40 minutes today after going two days without sitting. I could tell I needed it because my body became completely still at the start and just absorbed the stillness around me. I felt like I was taking to my sitting practice again like a fish to water. The concentration didn’t last very long, however, and my mind soon started wandering, but it was great to have that short break while it lasted.

Originally, I had planned to not be sitting at home for my meditation, but to travel out of town for a day-long meditation event. I cancelled my plans at the last minute because events did not go as expected, and I found I was feeling quite tired and emotionally drained. Instead I stayed at home and tried to get in as much rest as I could.

I had to come face-to-face with reality where I realized that I am not like my agemates because I cannot cram my days full of events. I have to check my ambitions, instead, and avoid running from one thing to another endlessly. I am trying not to beat myself up over going overboard, however, and just accept the fact that I learned what my limits are yet again.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

What are your thoughts?

