jump to navigation

Poem: Into the Forest I Go November 5, 2012

Posted by Living Abundance in poetry.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

into the forest I go

for answers

to burning questions

and I walk

and walk

and stop

and listen

I look around

I enter this deep space

sensitively

graciously

humbly

The answers come

eventually

the answers to just some

of my questions

answers to ones

I was asking

and some answers

to questions

I never knew

I had

and for the rest

for the questions

that don’t seem

to get answers

all I get is this

the mystery that

I awake to

and the silence

that holds it all

the pause between breaths

the life waiting

to awaken

the silence that waits for me

waits to find

my own silence

for only out of here

can any answers

ever come

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

What are your thoughts?

